Complete Classroom (Really, this time)

Ok, so I know I already posted pics of my classroom. I really thought I was done then! But I changed and added some stuff so I thought I’d show you the finished product. And no, friends, it doesn’t include curtains (yet). But it’s less bare than what it was and even though there are a few things I am going to add (like a lamp on my desk and hopefully some curtains in the future), I’m pretty happy with what I’m walking into on the first day of school.

Notice the colorful posters on the wall. My school is a “leadership school,” and we are one of only a few high schools in the nation who are incorporating the Seven Habits of Highly Effective People/ Leader in Me into our curriculum. You can’t tell from the pictures, but those posters list the seven habits. I snagged them from here, on teacherspayteachers.com. (PS- if you haven’t heard of teacherspayteachers.com, go check it out! They have a ginormous selection of teachers materials and resources, created BY teachers, FOR teachers. You have to pay for a lot of it. But you can also get a TON of stuff-like these posters-for FREE!)

Look at all those WINDOWS! I still can’t get over it!

Holy blurriness, Batman! But you get the picture (no pun intended). It’s my desk, sans lamp. I keep forgetting to take it to school.

My chiropractor used to call me Crooked Woman because I stand all wonky and crooked-like. These pictures are proving that to me. But I wanted to show you guys the awesome Grammar Dots I got here, also from teacherspayteachers.com.I paid a few bucks for these. I’d MUCH rather pay a few dollars than make 25 of those myself. They are the most common grammar mistakes (accept vs. except, to/too/two, etc.) in colorful bubbles. Cool, right? And that clipboard up there? It opens up and stores my attendance roles and the stuff I need for fire drills and other emergencies. I know. Totally brill.

So now I’m ready for the first day of school on Tuesday. Well, as ready as I’ll ever be. My principal says that if we get the students 1.) to school, 2.) fed, and 3.) home at the end of the day, THAT is a successful first day of school. Kind of takes the stress out of it, huh? This doesn’t mean I’ll sleep at all the night before, but it’s makes it easier to get my tired butt out of bed before the crack of dawn and hit the ground running.

I’m to off the enjoy the rest of the weekend. You do the same!

PS- If you’re a teacher- On a scale of 1-10, how excited are you to start the new year? If you’re not a teacher- On a scale of 1-10, how excited are you to have your kids go back to school? 😉

Leave a Reply

