Hi, my name is Bri and I’m an addict.

It’s true. I’m no longer ashamed. I am not an addict in the “rock bottom” sense, but more of the “I love to do it in my every waking moment” sense. I am sort of surprised my boyfriend hasn’t set up an intervention yet (maybe that’s coming yet, and I wouldn’t blame him). I know that I need help to stop doing it, but the truth is I don’t really want to stop doing it. I love it.

I am a PINTEREST addict. I’m a total junky. You might be thinking, “Oh, Pinterest! I love it, too! I have a bunch of boards and pins, too. That’s not so bad.” But I’m here to be honest. I think I have over a thousand pins. It’s crazy, but (in my mind) necessary.

Lately, I’ve been jonesing for pins about education. All summer long, I’ve been pinning random stuff or crafts I want to make (or have made- yay me!), but now I’m posting about learning strategies and teaching technology, foldables and classroom posters. It’s gotten out of hand. But I am SUPER excited about school starting in a month (yikes!) because I’ve decided to shake up my teaching a bit. I am taking myself outside of my comfort zone. It will be implementing a new long-term teaching method which will hopefully benefit my students. This year, I am creating (sound the trumpets!)…

From The Middle School Mouth blog. I love him.

INTERACTIVE NOTEBOOKS! This is where Pinterest comes into play. I’ve pinned a million things on interactive notebooks, so now I’m spending time sorting through those ideas and websites. And I am so excited about it! I’ll let you know how it goes. I’m in the beginning stages of it but I’m really looking forward to it. I think it will be a good challenge for me and really helpful for my students. I’ll be teaching 15 students in a class, with about 5 different disability categories and 15 different sets of goals and needs. I’m hoping interactive notebooks will help me more effectively and efficiently differentiate instruction and hit all of their learning needs while catering to their different learning styles. Keep your fingers crossed!

Want to follow me on Pinterest? Here is my education board. Happy pinning! 

Leave a Reply

